Praying for Kate continued

by AnnetteY

Today as I read the updates on Kate from her husband on the blog and on Heather’s blog my life verse kept coming to mind:

Psalm 16:8-9

I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.  Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

That verse has been a huge blessing, comfort and source of hope for over 10 years now when it just jumped off the page at me during my bible reading.  I immediately memorized it and claim it sometimes daily when things are rough.  I write it in baby books as a blessing for the child to always “set the Lord before him”, share it with newlyweds, pray it with friends who are fearing, etc.

For Kate and her family today I pray, along with the confident prayer of healing,  that as they set the Lord always before them they will not be moved – that their heart will be glad… that Kate’s flesh will rest in hope.

If you’re reading this now, would you just quickly pray for Kate, Dave and their boys?  I don’t know them personally and I’m assuming you don’t either – but that doesn’t matter.  Thanks in advance!